Regions due to change de-escalation phases on Monday announced

Written by on May 15, 2020

The Minister of Health, Salvador Illa, has announced the areas that will change phases on Monday 18th May.

In a press conference this afternoon he announced that the following regions will move from phase 0 to phase 1:

  • Malaga
  • Granada
  • All of Comunidad Valenciana
  • Some areas of Castilla y León
  • All of Cataluña *except* The Metropolitan area of Barcelona
  • Ciudad Real
  • Toledo
  • Cuenca

As well as announcing the regions moving to phase 1, he also announced the areas moving From phase 1 to phase 2:

  • Formentera
  • La Gomera
  • El Hierro
  • La Graciosa

Some regions are expected to remain in phase 0, with some areas proposing an interim phase where some restrictions are lifted.

Current track