Current track



Valencian region introduces further coronavirus restrictions

Written by on January 5, 2021

Valencian regional president Ximo Puig has announced seven new measures that the region will be introducing in an effort to slow the spread of the coronavirus.

In a press conference he announced that the internal border with the region will close until at least the end of January and that curfews are to be reintroduced, beginning an hour earlier than before at 10pm.

Further restrictions on the number of people who can meet and gather in public spaces have also been introduced as cases continue to rise in the region.

26 municipalities are also to move into quarantine measures, with access to and from them restricted to essential journeys only.

  • Borriol
  • Atzeneta del Maestrat
  • Soneja
  • Jérica
  • Alcoy
  • Castalla
  • Polop
  • Llíria
  • Massanassa
  • Ayora
  • Utiel
  • Sedaví
  • Sollana
  • Guadassuar
  • Moixent
  • Ontinyent
  • Oliva
  • Daimús,
  • Canals
  • Benigànim
  • Sinarcas
  • Anna
  • Bonrepós i Mirambell
  • Xàtiva
  • Quatretonda
  • Cheste